×

PARTNERS WITH IMPACT

In line with Part&Act

In recent years, there has been a dynamic of rapprochement between public interest organisations and traditional companies. The Project Part & Act, created 5 years ago, has helped developing this dynamic through awareness-raising and concrete solutions that led member companies of IMS Luxembourg to exchange and maintain privileged relations with associations and charities.

In view of the current complexity of social and environmental challenges, developing new models of partnerships between actors of general interest and traditional businesses as a mean of action is becoming urgent. Alongside patronage, other forms of cooperation are emerging, focusing on responsible practices, co-construction and societal innovation.

 

Approach

The PARTNERS WITH IMPACT Project, co-organised by IMS Luxembourg, the Ministry of Labour, Employment and the Social and Solidarity Economy, the ULESS and 6zero1 ensures the continuity of Part&Act. It aims at stimulating the development of these new partnerships models in the Grand-Duchy by providing tools and a methodology, and by encouraging meetings, exchange and co-creation between business and society.

It is therefore a question of bringing together the member companies of IMS Luxembourg and social enterprises around more specific axes of cooperation and in response to environmental and social challenges.

 

Goals

The project has two distinct objectives:


Intensify the exchange of skills between IMS members and social enterprises in a win-win logic through the setting up of action-oriented workshops

Identify the primary societal issues of the territory and respond collectively by concrete initiatives involving both IMS members and social enterprises

 

METHODOLOGY

Methodology based on the four types of partnerships identified by the French association Le Rameau

 

 

Partners

           

 

Want to be part of this project? Contact Lorraine Marquis

 

METHODOLOGY

Skills workshops aim at providing social enterprises with the time and skills of corporate volunteers. Various workshops will be organized collectively or individually around pre-identified skills needs.

Through these skills workshops, social enterprises can also bring their expertise (environment, disability, integration) to the IMS Luxembourg member companies and support them in the evolution of their CSR practices.

  

WORKSHOPS

NEXT MEETING : 2 July 2019

To help...

  • Nyki SIS, a social enterprise launched in 2018 and offering educational support accessible to all, is looking for accounting skills to optimize its accounting processes. More details
  • Allagi SIS, a cooperative whose mission is to support everyone, whatever their age, to grow in discernment and humanity, wishes to benefit from marketing skills in order to make its activities known to its target audience and to communicate on its launch event. More details

_______________________

The last skills workshop was held on the 20th of march 2019 at MESIS (Maison de l'Economie Sociale et de l'Innovation Sociale). Several volunteers from IMS Luxembourg member companies had the opportunity to support the projects of the following organisations :

  • Microlux (for a security analysis issue)
  • CIGL Esch (for a communication issue)

 

The past workshops :

Atelier de transfert de compétences le mercredi 20 mars 2019

  • 7th of November 2018 : Support to CNDS and SIPO
  • 18th of June 2018 : Support to Ligue HMC and Youth & Work
  • 19th of January 2018 : Support to Yolande Coop and Ateliers du Tricentenaire
  • 24th of May 2017 : Support to Autisme Luxembourg, Caritas Accueil and Solidarité and Wunnéngshëllef
Key figures
35 participants
4 workshops
420 hours of voluntering
9 social and solidarity enterprise supported

Méthodologie

The co-creation workshops aim at developing innovative and collaborative models that use the strengths of social and traditional enterprises to respond effectively and forcefully to social and environmental challenges.

The goal of these workshops is therefore to create innovative solutions with high social impact, benefiting each of the stakeholders.

Four-workshops cycles are organized to answer collectively each challenge identified upstream and adapted to the Luxembourg context (prevention of over-indebtedness, fight against obesity, renewable energies, recycling ...).

  

 

Diversity - Inclusion of LGBTI people

In 2018 and 2019, the cycle is dedicated to a diversity theme and focuses on the inclusion of LGBTI people.

Why?
Many stereotypes and prejudices still exist on LGBTI (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Intersex) people, despite legislation and a rather favorable environment in Luxembourg. Discrimination and homo-bi-transphobic acts remain a reality in the world and in Europe while in Luxembourg, the lack of tangible data on the situation of LGBTI people does not allow to draw a picture of the social and professional reality.

Our goal
The new cycle of workshops retains the same ambition: to bring together multiple actors from private companies, social and solidarity economy companies or public bodies around a societal issue to make them think together about innovative initiatives and good practices to co-build.

 

Household’s over-indebtedness in Luxembourg

Click here to discover all the fresh news about this project

The first workshops cycle held in 2017 has addressed the issue of over-indebtedness in Luxembourg.

During the four workshops organised between July and November, over 60 participants from 40 different organisations gathered to work on three key subjects related to over-indebtedness :

  • Financial education
  • Prevention of over-indebtedness
  • Over-indebted persons support

The new thematic report on over-indebtedness in Luxembourg summarizes the work and discussions of the four workshops. It gives an overview of the issue of over-indebtedness in Luxembourg : key figures and information, progress of the workshops and concrete solutions.

PUBLICATIONS

×

PARTNERS WITH IMPACT

Dans la lignée de Part&Act

On observe depuis quelques années une dynamique de rapprochement entre acteurs de l’intérêt général et entreprises traditionnelles. Le Projet Part&Act, créée il y a 5 ans, a contribué à développer cette dynamique en sensibilisant les entreprises membres d’IMS Luxembourg à échanger et entretenir des relations privilégiées avec des associations.

Face à la complexité actuelle des défis sociaux et environnementaux, il devient urgent de développer de nouveaux modèles de partenariats entre acteurs de l’intérêt général et entreprises traditionnelles, comme moyen d’action en réponse à ces défis. Aux côtés du mécénat, d’autres formes de coopération émergent, tournées vers les pratiques responsables, la co-construction et l’innovation sociétale.

 

Notre approche

Organisé conjointement par IMS Luxembourg, le Ministère du Travail, de l’Emploi et de l’Economie sociale et solidaire, l’ULESS et 6zero1, Le Projet Partners with Impact vise à stimuler le développement de ces nouveaux modèles de partenariats au Grand-Duché en apportant des outils et une méthodologie, et en favorisant la rencontre, l’échange et la co-création entre le business et le social.

Il s’agit donc de réunir les entreprises membres d’IMS Luxembourg et acteurs de l’économie sociale et solidaire autours d’axes de coopération ciblés en réponse à des défis sociétaux.

 

Objectifs 

Le projet a deux objectifs distincts :


Intensifier l'échange de compétences entre les entreprises membres d'IMS et les entreprises ESS dans une logique gagnant - gagnant

Identifier des enjeux sociétaux prioritaires du territoire et y répondre collectivement par des initiatives concrètes qui impliquent les membres d'IMS et les entreprises de l'Economie Sociale et Solidaire

 

Méthodologie

Notre méthodologie est basée sur les quatre types de partenariats identifiés par Le Rameau.

 

 

Partenaires

           

 

Vous souhaitez participer à ce projet ? Contactez Lorraine Marquis

 

Méthodologie

Les ateliers de transfert de compétences visent à mettre à disposition des entreprises de l’économie sociales et solidaires et des entreprises membres d’IMS des ressources, du temps et une expertise qu’ils ne possèdent pas en interne.

Les ateliers sont organisés dans un cadre convivial et collectif et poursuivent une logique gagnant-gagnant :

  • Les compétences de volontaires d’entreprises membres d’IMS pour soutenir des projets associatifs concrets : refonte d’un site internet, définition d’une charte graphique, lancement d’une nouvelle activité, conseil juridique,
  • L’expertise d’une entreprise de l’économie sociale et solidaire pour appuyer les membres d’IMS dans l’évolution de leurs pratiques RSE : environnement, insertion, handicap,…

  

 

Les ateliers

PROCHAIN RENDEZ-VOUS : le 20 mars 2019

Le dernier atelier de transfert de compétences a eu lieu le 7 novembre 2018 à la MESIS (Maison de l'Economie Sociale et de l'Innovation Sociale) et a permis aux volontaires des entreprises membres d’IMS de soutenir les projets des organisations suivantes :

  • CNDS (sur une mission de fundraising)
  • SIPO (sur une mission stratégique)

Les ateliers précédents :

Atelier de transfert de compétences le 19 janvier 2018

  • 18 juin 2019 : Soutien à la Ligue HMC et Youth & Work
  • 19 janvier 2018 : Soutien à Yolande Coop et Ateliers du Tricentenaire
  • 24 mai 2017 : Soutien à Autisme Luxembourg, Caritas Accueil et Solidarité et Wunnéngshëllef
Chiffres clés
35 participants
4 ateliers
420 heures de volontariat
9 entreprises sociales et solidaires soutenues

Méthodologie

Les ateliers de co-création visent à développer des modèles de collaboration innovants qui mettent en commun les forces des entreprises sociales et des entreprises traditionnelles, afin de répondre efficacement et avec force aux défis sociaux et environnementaux.

Ces ateliers ont donc pour objectif de faire naître ou émerger des solutions innovantes à fort impact social, bénéficiant à chacune des parties prenantes.

Des cycles de quatre ateliers sont organisés pour répondre collectivement à chaque défi identifié en amont et adapté au contexte luxembourgeois (prévention du surendettement, lutte contre l’obésité, énergies renouvelables, recyclage…).

  

 

L'inclusion des personnes LGBTI

En 2018 et 2019, le cycle est dédié à une thématique diversité et fait un focus sur l’inclusion des personnes LGBTI.

​Pourquoi ?
Beaucoup de stéréotypes et préjugés existent encore sur les personnes LGBTI (Lesbiennes, Gays, Bisexuelles, Transgenres et Intersexes) et ce malgré une législation et un environnement plutôt favorable au Luxembourg. Les discriminations et actes homo-bi-transphobes restent une réalité dans le monde et en Europe tandis qu’au Luxembourg, le manque de données tangibles sur la situation des personnes LGBTI ne permet pas de dresser un tableau de la réalité sociale et professionnelle.

Notre objectif
Le nouveau cycle d'ateliers garde la même ambition : réunir de multiples acteurs d’entreprises privées, d’entreprises de l’économie sociale et solidaire ou encore d’organismes publics autour d’une problématique sociétale afin de les faire réfléchir ensemble à des initiatives et bonnes pratiques innovantes à co-construire.

Prochain rendez-vous le 31 janvier 2019

 

Le surendettement des particuliers au Luxembourg

Cliquez ici pour retrouvez toutes les informations et les actualités du projet.

Le premier cycle d’ateliers organisés en 2017 a traité de la thématique du surendettement au Luxembourg. Plus de 60 participants de près de 40 organisations différentes ont travaillé ensemble sur trois thèmes clés pour faire émerger des solutions concrètes qui répondent au défi du surendettement :

  • Education financière
  • Prévention du surendettement
  • Accompagnement des personnes surendettées

Afin de faire une synthèse des réflexions et travaux qui ont eu lieu lors des différents ateliers, un rapport thématique sur l’enjeu du surendettement au Luxembourg a été publié. Il présente notre démarche et fournit chiffres et informations-clés, détails sur le déroulement des ateliers et solutions concrètes.

PUBLICATIONS