State Street Bank Luxembourg's motivation to participate in IMS Luxembourg's activities:

We firmly believe that being a responsible citizen contributes to our success as a business and is essential to our long-term sustainability. In everything we do, we always find ways to make a positive impact — in the decisions we make and in the relationships we build along the way. With CSR at the heart of our business, we are confident in our ability to contribute to a better future.

 

State Street Bank Luxembourg's CSR policy:

State Street’s strong commitment to social and environmental responsibility and our belief in giving back to the communities in which we live and work are critical to our long-term success. We recognize that sustainable growth comes from operating with absolute integrity and in a way that respects our shareholders, customers, employees, communities and the environment. We are committed to the principles of sound governance and to helping our customers succeed. We are dedicated to ensuring a global and inclusive workplace where employees feel engaged and valued. We believe we have a responsibility to enrich our communities, and to be a leader in environmental sustainability, both in the way we carry out our operations and in the products and services we offer.

 

State Street Bank Luxembourg's CSR actions and frameworks:

- Governance
Protecting Shareholder Value
State Street’s financial objective is to create value for our shareholders. We seek to deliver consistent profitability highlighted by a disciplined expense culture. State Street manages the risks inherent in our business with systems, procedures and oversight that ensure transparency and long-term sustainability. The way we conduct business not only underscores our long-standing reputation for quality, integrity and consistency, but it also impacts those who rely on us to fully comply with laws that regulate our company. Our adherence to these standards is reflected in our established corporate governance approach and in the work we do every day across all business operations, from compliance to risk management to product development. Corporate governance is part of the very fabric of our company.

- Business
Conducting Our Global Business
State Street’s customers are among the largest institutions in the world, including governments, corporations, insurance companies, mutual funds, hedge funds, investment managers, central banks and monetary authorities, endowments and foundations, nonprofit organizations, health care institutions and unions. Our broad and integrated range of financial services spans the entire investment spectrum, including research, investment management, trading services and investment servicing — with investment servicing accounting for 82 percent of our total revenue and our investment management services representing 18 percent. By using any combination of these services, our customers can deliver more value to their clients, control costs, launch new products and expand globally. 
Because of the close relationships we’ve developed with our customers, we understand the tremendous role CSR plays in the competitive bidding process.

- Environment
Preserving the Environment
Given the nature of our business, State Street’s aim is to be an environmental leader among our peers within the industry. We believe our environmental practices have a direct effect on our ability to attract and retain customers, on our efforts to operate more cost-effectively and on our long-term sustainability. With this in mind, we look creatively at all of the ways we can affect our physical surroundings, taking actions that minimize negative impacts and maximize the positive ones. The company is gradually introducing a formal Environmental Management System (EMS) that tracks and monitors our environmental performance from an operations perspective. In recognizing the threat of climate change, we have also made it a corporate imperative to increase our efforts to reduce the use of fossil fuels.

- Employee
Creating a Positive Work Environment
We recognize that highly skilled, productive employees are essential to our success. In all of our locations, we aim to be an employer of choice by offering competitive compensation and benefits, personal and professional development opportunities, and a work environment that promotes a diverse array of people, ideas and job skills. Because we operate in countries with a variety of cultural norms, our Human Rights Statement emphasizes our commitment to respecting the dignity of all our employees. We understand that our long-term sustainability depends on our ability to attract and retain talented, dedicated employees. In periods of business downturn, we strive to balance the need for cost reductions with our commitment to investing in the skills and well-being of our employees.

- Community
Serving Our Communities
Active engagement with our communities around the world, both as a partner and as a leader, is a fundamental value at State Street. The very nature of our business means that long-term, sustainable success is linked to a strong global economy. We are committed to increasing the economic well-being of communities where we operate, especially by helping to equip the underserved with the resources to succeed. We provide monetary support through a variety of community investment initiatives, corporate donations and the State Street Foundation. Recognizing that our employees are a valuable resource in their communities, we encourage, support and celebrate their volunteer efforts. Our offices around the world take responsibility for developing relationships with their respective community leaders and organizations and, with the support of headquarters’ resources, initiate programs appropriate for their locales. We take pride in our tradition of community support, and we believe our efforts help to create a safer, stronger, more vibrant world.

 

For more information, click here.

 

 

Discover State Street good practice about Diversity Awards 2015

Les motivations de State Street Bank Luxembourg à participer aux activités d'IMS Luxembourg :

Nous croyons fermement que le fait d'être un citoyen responsable contribue à notre succès en tant qu'entreprise et est essentiel à notre durabilité à long terme. Dans tout ce que nous faisons, nous trouvons toujours des façons de créer un impact positif - dans les décisions que nous prenons et dans les relations que nous construisons tout au long du chemin. Avec la RSE au cœur de nos affaires, nous sommes confiants dans notre capacité à contribuer à un avenir meilleur.

La politique RSE de State Street Bank Luxembourg :

Le fort engagement de State Street envers la responsabilité sociale et environnementale et notre croyance à redonner aux collectivités dans lesquelles nous vivons et travaillons sont essentiels à notre succès à long terme. Nous reconnaissons que la croissance durable provient d'une exploitation avec une intégrité absolue et d'une manière qui respecte nos actionnaires, nos clients, nos employés, les collectivités et l'environnement. Nous nous engageons à respecter les principes de bonne gouvernance et à aider nos clients à réussir. Nous nous engageons à assurer un milieu de travail global et inclusif où les employés se sentent engagés et valorisés. Nous croyons avoir la responsabilité d'enrichir nos collectivités et d'être un chef de file en matière de durabilité environnementale, tant dans la façon dont nous menons nos activités que dans les produits et services que nous offrons.

 

Les actions RSE mises en place par State Street Bank Luxembourg :

- Gouvernance                                                                                                                                           Protection de l'actionnaire.                                                                                                                                     L’objectif financier de ValueState Street est de créer de la valeur pour nos actionnaires. Nous cherchons à offrir une rentabilité constante soulignée par une culture de dépenses disciplinée. State Street gère les risques inhérents à nos activités avec des systèmes, des procédures et une surveillance qui garantissent la transparence et la durabilité à long terme. La façon dont nous exerçons nos activités non seulement souligne notre réputation de longue date pour la qualité, l'intégrité et la cohérence, mais elle a également des répercussions sur ceux qui comptent sur nous pour se conformer pleinement aux lois qui régissent notre entreprise. Notre adhésion à ces normes se reflète dans notre approche établie en matière de gouvernance d'entreprise et dans le travail que nous faisons tous les jours dans toutes les activités, de la conformité à la gestion des risques et au développement de produits. La gouvernance d'entreprise fait partie du tissu même de notre entreprise.

- Business
Conduite de notre entreprise mondiale.                                                                                                             Nos affaires sont parmi les plus grandes institutions au monde, y compris les gouvernements, les sociétés, les compagnies d'assurance, les fonds communs de placement, les hedge funds, les gestionnaires de placements, les banques centrales et les autorités monétaires, les fondations et les fondations, les organismes sans but lucratif, les soins de santé Institutions et syndicats. Notre gamme étendue et intégrée de services financiers couvre l'ensemble du spectre des investissements, y compris la recherche, la gestion de placements, les services de négociation et d'investissement - le service d'investissement représentant 82% de notre chiffre d'affaires total et nos services de gestion de placements représentant 18%. En utilisant une combinaison de ces services, nos clients peuvent offrir plus de valeur à leurs clients, contrôler les coûts, lancer de nouveaux produits et de se développer à l'échelle mondiale. En raison des relations étroites que nous avons développées avec nos clients, nous comprenons le rôle considérable que la RSE joue dans le processus d'appel d'offres concurrentiel.

- Environnement
Préserver l'environnement                                                                                                                             Suivant la nature de notre entreprise, State Street vise à être un leader environnemental parmi nos pairs au sein de l'industrie. Nous croyons que nos pratiques environnementales ont un effet direct sur notre capacité d'attirer et de fidéliser nos clients, sur nos efforts pour opérer de façon plus rentable et sur notre durabilité à long terme. Dans cette optique, nous cherchons de façon créative toutes les façons dont nous pouvons influer sur notre environnement physique, en prenant des mesures qui minimisent les impacts négatifs et maximisons les effets positifs. La société introduit progressivement un système de gestion environnementale (SGE) formel qui suit et surveille notre performance environnementale du point de vue opérationnel. En reconnaissant la menace du changement climatique, nous avons également fait un impératif d'entreprise pour augmenter nos efforts pour réduire l'utilisation des combustibles fossiles.

- Employé
Créer un environnement de travail positif.                                                                                                          Nous reconnaissons que des employés hautement qualifiés et productifs sont essentiels à notre succès. Dans tous nos établissements, nous voulons être un employeur de choix en offrant une rémunération et des avantages concurrentiels, des possibilités de perfectionnement personnel et professionnel et un milieu de travail qui favorise un éventail diversifié de personnes, d'idées et de compétences professionnelles. Parce que nous opérons dans des pays aux normes culturelles variées, notre Déclaration des droits de la personne souligne notre engagement à respecter la dignité de tous nos employés. Nous comprenons que notre durabilité à long terme dépend de notre capacité à attirer et à retenir des employés talentueux et dévoués. En période de ralentissement des activités, nous nous efforçons d'équilibrer la nécessité de réduire les coûts avec notre engagement à investir dans les compétences et le bien-être de nos employés.

- Communité
Servir notre communauté                                                                                                                       L’engagement actif avec nos communautés à travers le monde, en tant que partenaire et comme leader, est une valeur fondamentale à State Street. La nature même de nos activités signifie que le succès à long terme et durable est lié à une économie mondiale forte. Nous nous sommes engagés à accroître le bien-être économique des collectivités où nous exerçons nos activités, notamment en aidant les personnes mal desservies à disposer des ressources nécessaires pour réussir. Nous offrons un soutien monétaire par le biais de diverses initiatives d'investissement communautaire, de dons de sociétés et de la State Street Foundation. Reconnaissant que nos employés sont une ressource précieuse dans leurs communautés, nous encourageons, soutenons et célébrons leurs efforts bénévoles. Nos bureaux à travers le monde prennent la responsabilité de développer des relations avec leurs dirigeants et organisations communautaires respectifs et, avec l'appui des ressources du Siège, initier des programmes appropriés à leurs locaux. Nous sommes fiers de notre tradition de soutien communautaire et nous croyons que nos efforts contribuent à créer un monde plus sûr, plus fort et plus dynamique.

Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici.