Presentation

A catalyst for social innovation, IMS is the network that accompanies organisations in their commitment to Corporate Social Responsibility by enhancing dialogue with their stakeholders.

IMS Luxembourg supports its members through collaborative and federative projects by encouraging dialogue with stakeholders (private, public, associative). In this framework, IMS brings expertise (publications), concrete solutions, awareness-raising and information (campaigns, Forum, trainings, clubs, workshops …).

This network accounts for 15% of the workforce in Luxembourg and is the national representative of the European organization CSR Europe. IMS is an independent, non-political and recognized association of public utility.

 

CSR: WHAT ARE THE STAKES?

   

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) is a voluntary approach by companies to integrate not only economic responsibility but also environmental and social responsibility. In order to live up to this responsibility, companies interact in close partnership with their stakeholders.

More than just a tool for risk management, CSR is a source of opportunity and a competitive asset when it is managed proactively and integrated into the company’s strategy: namely when it comes to innovation and growth, staff motivation and customer attraction.

Aiming to create a positive impact on society that goes beyond a mere economic impact, companies that are involved in CSR can address some of society’s challenges and respond to them in their sphere of influence.

A changing environmental and social context heralds profound changes in companies’ management models. Organisations that seek to position themselves to meet the challenges of the future must now think through the innovative lens of CSR, which is a powerful engine for company growth and agility.

 

 

OUR VISION 

« TOWARDS A POSITIVE IMPACT : CREATING SHARED VALUE »*

 IMS considers companies as a major lever in the transformation of society.

Companies today are increasingly judged on their global contribution to the social and environmental ecosystem in which they operate. Thus, all their stakeholders are more alert to what is often named « extra-financial criteria ».

There is an irreversible movement taking place: more and more companies that have taken a CSR approach are reporting an overall positive impact and the creation of shared value both for their company and for society as a whole.

IMS is the necessary catalyst to accelerate the movement in Luxembourg, and it embodies a reference at European level.

 

OUR VALUES

 

Responsibility
IMS promotes responsibility as the keystone of its mission and as an essential component of its genetic makeup. IMS strongly encourages every company to consider its responsibility in a proactive manner that extends to the 3 economic, social and environmental pillars of its activity. The IMS objective is for this responsibility to be placed at the heart of the strategy of organisations in Luxembourg.


Leadership

Inspire responsible strategies and practices, favour and support innovation, provide expertise and initiate the impactful projects and concrete realisations of the future, such is IMS’ calling.

 

Sharing

In a context of broad social challenges, companies that engage in CSR are often faced with a lack of specific resources or with the question of critical company size. Because exchanging best practices and collaborative work is an accelerator for change, IMS continually enriches its network of companies, experts, and organisations, thus encouraging sharing as a creator of value.

 

OUR ACTIONS

RAISE AWARENESS, INFORM

- Communication campaigns

- Conferences / Forum

- Workshops and trainings

 

ANIMATE THE LEADING CSR NETWORK 

- CSR clubs

- Collaborative groups for sectoral innovation

- Stakeholders engagement (associations, experts, European players, etc.)

- Diversity Charter Lëtzebuerg / Diversity Network

 

PROVIDE OUR EXPERTISE

- State of play and recommendations of member practices

- Identification of possible areas of development

- Partnerships with researchers and specialists

- Publications

- CSR Europe’s expertise

 

PROPOSE CONCRETE SOLUTIONS 

- Toolkit

- Best practices

- Pilot actions to mutualise means across the territories

- Facilitate partnerships with associations (Part&Act programme and Speed Meeting)

- Diversity, sustainable purchases, etc.

Présentation

Catalyseur d’innovation sociale, IMS - Inspiring More Sustainability - est depuis 10 ans le réseau leader des entreprises luxembourgeoises actives en matière de Responsabilité Sociétale des Entreprises (RSE). La mission d’IMS est d’inspirer des stratégies et pratiques responsables auprès des acteurs économiques nationaux. 

IMS Luxembourg accompagne ses membres au travers de projets collaboratifs et fédérateurs en favorisant le dialogue avec les parties prenantes (privées, publiques, associatives). Pour ce faire, IMS facilite le dialogue entre pairs et apporte expertise (publications), solutions concrètes, sensibilisation et information (campagnes, Forum, formations, clubs, ateliers…).

Ce réseau représente 15 % de la masse salariale luxembourgeoise et est une asbl indépendante, apolitique et reconnue d’utilité publique.

IMS est l'antenne nationale de l'organisation CSR Europe, le leader Européen pour la responsabilité sociétale des entreprises. Véritable plate-forme de 48 entreprises membres et 42 organisations nationales pour la RSE, il regroupe plus de 10000 entreprises.

 

LA RSE : QUELS ENJEUX?

   La Responsabilité Sociétale des Entreprises (RSE) ou Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) est une démarche volontaire par laquelle l’entreprise intègre non seulement sa responsabilité économique mais aussi sa responsabilité environnementale et sociale. Pour assumer cette responsabilité, les entreprises interagissent en collaboration étroite avec leurs parties prenantes.

Au-delà d’un outil de gestion des risques, la RSE est source d’opportunités et constitue un avantage compétitif lorsqu’elle est gérée de manière proactive et intégrée à la stratégie de l’entreprise : en matière d’innovation et de croissance, de motivation du personnel et d’attraction des clients notamment.

Visant un impact positif sur la société au-delà des retombées économiques, les entreprises engagées dans la RSE peuvent relever certains défis sociétaux et y répondre dans leur sphère d’influence.

La nouvelle donne environnementale et sociétale annonce de profondes mutations dans les modèles de gestion de l’entreprise. Les organisations qui veulent se positionner face aux défis de demain se doivent désormais de penser à travers le prisme innovant de la RSE, facteur de croissance et d’agilité de l’entreprise.

 

VISION ET MISSION

« TOWARDS A POSITIVE IMPACT : CREATING SHARED VALUE »*

  IMS considère les entreprises comme un levier majeur de la transformation de la société. 

Celles-ci sont aujourd’hui de plus en plus jugées sur leur apport global à l’écosystème social et environnemental dans lequel elles évoluent. Aussi, l’ensemble de leurs parties prenantes accroissent leur vigilance sur ce que l’on nomme souvent « les critères extra-financiers ». 

Un mouvement irréversible s’opère : de plus en plus d’entreprises engagées dans la RSE constatent un impact global positif et la création de valeur partagée, pour leur organisation et pour la société.

IMS est le catalyseur nécessaire pour accélérer ce mouvement au Luxembourg, constituant une référence au niveau européen.


* Vers un impact positif et la création de valeur partagée 

 

NOS VALEURS

 

Responsabilité
IMS promeut cette valeur comme clef de voûte de sa mission et constituant essentiel de sa génétique. IMS incite chaque entreprise à considérer sa responsabilité, de façon proactive et élargie aux 3 piliers économique, social et environnemental de son activité. L’objectif d’IMS est que cette responsabilité soit placée au coeur de la stratégie des organisations au Luxembourg. 


Leadership

Inspirer des stratégies et pratiques responsables, favoriser et soutenir l’innovation, apporter son expertise et être à l’initiative des projets impactants et réalisations concrètes de demain, telle est la vocation d’IMS.

 

Partage

Face à des enjeux sociétaux larges, les entreprises qui s’engagent dans la RSE sont souvent confrontées à un manque de ressources spécifiques ou de taille critique. Parce que l’échange de bonnes pratiques et le travail collaboratif est un accélérateur de changement, IMS enrichit constamment son réseau d’entreprises, d’experts, d’organisations, encourageant le partage comme création de valeur. 

 

NOS ACTIONS

SENSIBILISER, INFORMER

- Campagnes de sensibilisation

- Conférences / Forum

- Workshops et formations

 

ANIMER LE RÉSEAU LEADER DE LA RSE

- Clubs RSE

- Groupes d’innovation sectoriels collaboratifs

- Mise en relation des parties prenantes (associations, experts, acteurs européens, etc.)

- Charte de la Diversité Lëtzebuerg / Diversity Network

 

APPORTER NOTRE EXPERTISE

- État des lieux et recommandations de pratiques RSE

- Identification des axes potentiels de développement

- Partenariats avec des chercheurs et spécialistes

- Publications

- Expertise de CSR Europe

 

PROPOSER DES SOLUTIONS CONCRÈTES

- Boîte à outils

- Bonnes pratiques

- Facilitation de partenariats avec les associations (programme Part&Act et Speed Meeting)

- Actions pilotes de mutualisation des moyens sur les territoires

- Facilitation d’actions thématiques (diversité, achats durables, etc.)