×

Previous editions

Responsability to move beyond the status-quo

The tenth edition of the Luxembourg Sustainability Forum 2021 took place on 13th October at the Tramsshapp for a few lucky people and online for all. This year, Luxembourg's key CSR and sustainable development event had an environmental focus with highlights on biodiversity, climate change, and carbon neutrality.

Relive this edition:

URGENT: CONVERSATION, with NATASHA TSAKOS

A poignant "zoom" conversation between the planet and Natasha Tsakos, 2030 Ambassador for the United Nations, interactive designer and committed artist.

Fire, floods, pandemic, biodiversity loss, what do we need to react?

Resulting from an unparalleled harmony and complex links, the spheres of biodiversity and climate define nature in an indivisible way. Although they have multiple influences on each other, the two subjects are often dealt with in silos: international meetings, reports and legislative frameworks are mostly set apart.

On the occasion of the Luxembourg Sustainability Forum, world leading experts from IPBES, IPCC and WWF highlight the need to undertake a coordinated approach to these major and interrelated challenges of the Anthropocene. Gathered around a round table, they will help us understand the links, synergies and negative effects between climate change and ecosystem degradation, as well as the opportunities and safety nets that need to be put in place to ensure virtuous impacts between these two issues. From science to business, as well as political decision-makers and citizens, an overview of the role of society's actors in responding to these key challenges. 

With: 

Marco Lambertini, Director General - WWF International
Dr Anne Larigauderie, Executive Secretary - The Intergovernmental Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services (IPBES) 
Dr Hans Otto-Pörtner, Co-Chair Working Group II - Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC)  

Replay also available in French - German

Climate and biodiversity: shaping up new ways for converging solutions

Nature-based solutions, regenerative methods, science-based targets... We welcome Irene Garcia to tell us about an innovative urban project that makes it possible to welcome biodiversity in the city. James Smith to understand the concepts behind these solutions and how they challenge the vision of business as usual for a nature-positive future. And Maxime Riché to share with us the initiatives he has discovered around the world to marvel at the potential and the will of human beings to act, he will also present the Climate Heroes exhibition. 

Replay also available in French - German

"La fabrique des pandémies", with marie-monique robin

Interview with Marie-Monique Robin. This name is probably familiar to you as it is that of an investigative journalist, director, and author is known for not backing down from any obstacle. Her method has earned her the prestigious Albert Londres prize. Her long filmography includes "The world according to Monsanto", but today the subject that occupies her is the links between biodiversity and human health. With her book "La Fabrique des pandémies", published this year by La Découverte, she makes a clear statement. If nothing happens to halt the destruction of ecosystems, we will experience even greater pandemics.

The documentary will be previewed in the Grand Duchy next spring, exclusively by IMS Luxembourg.

Replay also available in French - German

Undertaking Biodiversity: Growing initiatives in Luxembourg

On the occasion of the Luxembourg Sustainability Forum 2021, scientists, associations, and Luxembourg companies will testify about existing good practices in the country. They all encourage reflection and action, both collectively and individually.

Test your knowledge on biodiversity

Replay also available in French - German

Low Tech adventure story: A conversation with Caroline Pultz

Since 2016, this unique sailing laboratory has been exploring low-tech innovations. Defined as useful, accessible, and sustainable, these solutions can be found in all four corners of the planet. They provide clean and responsible answers to economic, social, and environmental challenges around the globe. Nomade des Mers' mission is to discover them and share them as widely as possible to deploy their full potential. Just a few days after completing their journey, Caroline tells us about this extraordinary adventure and project. During an exclusive exchange, she introduces us to the fascinating world of low-tech and inspires us to explore it in our turn. 

Replay also available in French - German

Greenhouse gases: tackling the issue

Each year, new extremes are crossed and climatic events that were previously exceptional are becoming the norm, even in our regions.Now, more than ever, it is time for action. You will hear from speakers from several sectors of society that there are many solutions to contain the increase in global temperatures to max 1.5°C. 

test YOUR KNOWLEDGE ON CARBON NEUTRALITY

Replay also available in French - German

1 ocean, the great testimony

Alexis Rosenfeld's world is the ocean. His passion for diving allowed him to embark alongside Captain Cousteau during his last expedition to Madagascar and witness the discovery of ancient remains off the Mediterranean coast or to experience the moment when the wreck of Antoine de Saint-Exupéry's plane was found. He is a photographer of the sea and his fight today is an environmental one by showing the fragility of these ecosystems.

Replay also available in French - German

 

 

& relive the day behind the scenes

 

Luxembourg Sustainability Forum 2021 le 13 octobre

 

 

Generate Positive Impact

6 hours of live, 10 cameras, 2 studios, remote speakers... For the first time, on 15 September 2020, the unmissable CSR event was entirely broadcasted . To share knowledge and best practices on various subjects such as the social and solidarity economy, infobesity, management of new generations.

Relive this exclusive edition:

KEYNOTE SPEECH AND ROUND TABLE "THE ROLE OF THE SSE IN THE FACE OF MAJOR CHALLENGES"

Emmanuel Soulias, CEO of Pur Projet opened the event. PUR Projet helps companies to restore the ecosystems on which they depend (through agroforestry among others) while enabling local communities to improve their living condiction through long-term projects.

La table ronde "Le rôle de l'économie sociale et solidaire face aux grands défis sociétaux" avec Emmanuel Soulias (Pur Projet)Marie-Geneviève Loys Carreiras (BNP Paribas Asset Management)Benjamin Cavalli (Programme Malin)Benoît Bonello (Suez France) et Nancy Thomas (IMS Luxembourg) 

At the crossroads of public policies, common goods and, societal issues, social entrepreneurship demonstrates through numerous examples in Europe and around the world its capacity to take up the challenge of sustainable development. 

Discover how your company can be active and come and rethink your business model!

-

ROUND TABLE "KNOWLEDGE MANAGEMENT: PEOPLE ARE THE INFORMATION HEART"

What cognitive footprint induce our ever more instantaneous ways of working? The round table “Knowledge Management: people are the information heart” discusses digital well-being, positive collaboration, and efficient flow of professional information. With Caroline Sauvajol-Rialland (So Comment)Gaëtan de Lavilléon (Cog'X)Olivier Charbonnier (Dsides) and Mathilde Leré (IMS Luxembourg)

-

IN PRACTICE "FROM HYPERCONNECTED TO DIGITAL SAVVY: LET'S TAKE THE FIRST STEP"

Where to start to reduce professional hyperconnection? Thanks to our guests' experiences, discover individual and collective good practices. Inspiration to take a first digital savvy step is just one click away.

-

ROUND TABLE "NEW GENERATIONS MANAGEMENT: HOW TO PREPARE AND RETHINK YOUR ORGANIZATION"

What are the trends? How are these new generations behaving? How to attract them and what to do to welcome / accompany them in the company? By which value offer? How to adapt positions and with which tools? With Karine Blanc (Décathlon Luxembourg)François Bade (Deloitte), Matthieu Wendling (Groupe Inov-On)​ and Christian Scharff (IMS Luxembourg) 

-

ENTRETIEN GRAND INVITÉ : RYADH SALLEM

The multiple Paralympic champion and SSE business leader delivered a poignant speech on the need to change our economic and social systems.

-


 

& relive the day behind the scenes

Luxembourg Sustainability Forum le 15 septembre 2020

 

Dream of the possibilities

On 25 April 2019, the 8th edition of the Luxembourg Sustainability Forum organised by IMS Luxembourg (Inspiring More Sustainability) took place. This edition welcomed more than 300 participants and 35 speakers to the Cercle Cité, with a rich and innovative program!

 

 

LUXEMBOURG SUSTAINABILITY FORUM 2019, le 25 avril

Celebrating 10 years

On 21 November 2017 took place the 7th edition of the Luxembourg Sustainability Forum organised by IMS Luxembourg (Inspiring More Sustainability). 

 

 

Luxembourg Sustainability Forum 2017 : celebrating 10 years

 

  • Temps

  • Difficulté

  • Coût

×

Les éditions précédentes

Responsability to move beyond the status-quo

La dixième édition du Luxembourg Sustainability Forum 2021 s'est déroulée le 13 octobre au Tramsshapp pour quelques chanceux et en ligne pour toutes et tous. Cette année, l'évènement incontournable de la RSE et du développement durable au Luxembourg a été placé sous le volet environnemental avec des temps forts autour de la biodiversité, du changement climatique et la neutralité carbone.

Revivez cette édition :

URGENT : CONVERSATION, AVEC NATASHA TSAKOS

Une conversation "zoom" poignante entre la planète et Natasha Tsakos, Ambassadrice 2030 pour les Nations-Unies, créatrice interactive et artiste engagée.

Incendies, inondations, perte de biodiversité, pandémie, Quoi d'autre pour réagir ?

Fruits d’une harmonie sans pareil et de liens complexes, les sphères du vivant et du climat définissent la nature de façon indissociable. Exerçant des influences multiples l’un sur l’autre, les deux sujets sont pourtant souvent traités en silos avec des rendez-vous internationaux, rapports, cadres législatifs majoritairement distincts.

À l’occasion du Luxembourg Sustainability Forum, les experts mondiaux de l’IPBES, du GIEC et du WWF ont rappelé la nécessité d’adopter une approche coordonnée sur ces enjeux majeurs et corrélés de l’Anthropocène. Rassemblés autour d’une table ronde, ils nous aident à décrypter les liens, les synergies et les effets négatifs qu’entretiennent changement climatique et dégradation des écosystèmes ainsi que les opportunités et filets de sécurité à mettre en place pour assurer des impacts vertueux entre ces deux enjeux. De la science aux entreprises en passant par les décideurs politique et les citoyens, passage en revue du rôle des acteurs de la société pour réagir.  

Avec :

  • Marco Lambertini, Directeur general - WWF International 
  • Dr Anne Larigauderie, Secretaire Générale - Plateforme intergouvernementale scientifique et politique sur la biodiversité et les services écosystémiques (IPBES)
  • Dr Hans Otto-Pörtner,Co-Président Working Group II - Groupe d'experts intergouvernemental sur l'évolution du climat (GIEC)

Replay également disponible en anglais - allemand

Climat et biodiversité : vers de nouvelles voies pour des solutions convergentes


Solutions basées sur la nature, méthodes régénératives, science-based targets... Pour nous éclairer, nous accueillons Irene Garcia, pour nous faire découvrir un projet urbain novateur qui permet d’accueillir la biodiversité en ville. James Smith, afin de nous aider à décrypter les concepts derrière ces solutions et la manière dont ils remettent en question la vision du « business as usual » pour un futur positif pour la nature. Et enfin Maxime Riché, pour nous parler des initiatives qu’il a découverte à travers le monde pour s’émerveiller du potentiel et de la volonté de l’humain à agir, il nous présentera aussi l'exposition Climate Heroes. 

Replay également disponible en anglais - allemand

La fabrique des pandémies, de marie-monique robin

Rencontre avec Marie-Monique Robin. Ce nom vous est probablement familier puisque c'est celui d'une journaliste d'investigation, d'une réalisatrice et d'une autrice qui est connue pour ne reculer devant aucun obstacle. Sa méthode lui a valu le prix prestigieux Albert Londres. De sa longue filmographie, on retient bien sûr "Le monde selon Monsanto", mais aujourd'hui le sujet qui l'occupe est celui des liens qui unissent la biodiversité et la santé humaine. Avec son livre "La fabrique des pandémies" paru cette année aux éditions La Découverte, elle signe un constat sans appel : si rien n'est fait pour enrayer la destruction des écosystèmes, nous connaîtrons des pandémies de plus grande ampleur encore.

Le film documentaire de Marie-Monique Robin sera projeté en avant-première dès le printemps prochain au Grand-Duché, exclusivité IMS Luxembourg.

Replay également disponible en anglais - allemand

S’engager pour la biodiversité : Initiatives croissantes au Luxembourg

Scientifiques, associations et entreprises luxembourgeoises témoignent des bonnes pratiques existantes sur le territoire. Toutes incitent à la réflexion et à l’action, qu’elles soient collectives ou individuelles.

Testez vos connaissances sur la BIODIVERSITÉ

Replay également disponible en anglais - allemand

Récit de l'aventure Low Tech : Échange avec Caroline Pultz

Authentique laboratoire sur voile, ce bateau pas comme les autres explore depuis 2016 des innovations low-tech. Définies comme utiles, accessibles et durables, ces solutions sont présentes aux quatre coins de la planète. Elles apportent des réponses saines et responsables aux défis économiques, sociaux et environnementaux autour du globe. La mission du Nomade des Mers est de les découvrir et de les partager au plus grand nombre pour déployer leur potentiel. Quelques jours après la clôture de leur périple, Caroline revient avec nous sur cette aventure et ce projet hors du commun. Au cours d’un échange inédit, elle nous fait découvrir le monde fascinant des low-tech et nous inspire à, à notre tour partir l’explorer. 

Replay également disponible en anglais - allemand

Gaz à effet de serre : s'attaquer au problème

Chaque année, de nouveaux extrêmes sont franchis et les évènements climatiques qui, avant étaient exceptionnels deviennent la norme, même dans nos régions. L’heure est plus que jamais à l’action et vous allez l’entendre grâce à des intervenants de plusieurs secteurs de la société, les solutions sont nombreuses et variées afin d’arriver à contenir l’augmentation des températures globales à 1,5°C. 

testez vos connaissances sur la NEUTRALITÉ CARBONE

Replay également disponible en anglais - allemand

1 ocean, le grand témoignage sur l'océan

L'univers d'Alexis Rosenfeld, c'est l'océan. Sa passion pour la plongée lui a valu d'embarquer aux côtés du Commandant Cousteau lors de sa dernière expédition à Madagascar mais aussi d'assister à la découverte de vestiges anciens au large des côtes méditéranéennes, ou encore de vivre ce moment où l'épave de l'avion d'Antoine de Saint-Exupéry a été retrouvée. Il est photographe de la mer et son combat aujourd'hui est un combat environnemental en montrant les fragilités de ces ecosystèmes.

Replay également disponible en anglais - allemand

 

 

& revivez la journée dans les coulisses

Luxembourg Sustainability Forum 2021 le 13 octobre

 

 

Generate Positive Impact

6 heures de live, 2 studios, 10 caméras, des intervenants distants... Pour la première fois, le 15 septembre 2020, l'évènement incontournable de la RSE au Grand-Duché était complétement diffusé en ligne pour partager connaissances et bonnes pratiques sur différents sujets tels que l'économie sociale et solidaire, l'infobésité, le management des nouvelles générations...

Revivez cette édition inédite :

KEYNOTE SPEECH ET TABLE TONDE "LE RÔLE DE L'ESS FACE AUX GRANDS DÉFIS"

Emmanuel Soulias, CEO de Pur Projet a ouvert l'évènement. PUR Projet aide les entreprises à restaurer les écosystèmes dont elles dépendent (via l’agroforesterie entre autres), tout en permettant aux communautés locales d’améliorer leurs conditions de vie dans le cadre de projets long terme.

La table ronde "Le rôle de l'économie sociale et solidaire face aux grands défis sociétaux" avec Emmanuel Soulias (Pur Projet)Marie-Geneviève Loys Carreiras (BNP Paribas Asset Management)Benjamin Cavalli (Programme Malin)Benoît Bonello (Suez France) et Nancy Thomas (IMS Luxembourg) ​: A la croisée des politiques publiques, des biens communs et des enjeux sociétaux, l’entrepreneuriat social démontre au travers de nombreux exemples en Europe et dans le monde sa capacité à relever le défi d’un développement soutenable. 

Découvrez comment votre entreprise peut être active et venez repenser votre business model !

Replay également disponible en anglais - allemand - luxembourgeois

TABLE RONDE "MANAGEMENT DE LA CONNAISSANCE : L'HUMAIN AU COEUR DE L'INFO"

Quelle empreinte cognitive provoquent nos modes de travail toujours plus instantanés ? Cette session s'intéresse au bien-être numérique, à la collaboration positive, et à la circulation efficace des informations professionnelles. Avec Caroline Sauvajol-Rialland (So Comment)Gaëtan de Lavilléon (Cog'X)Olivier Charbonnier (Dsides) et Mathilde Leré (IMS Luxembourg)

Replay également disponible en anglais - allemand - luxembourgeois

PLATEAU "D'HYPERCONNECTÉS À TECHNO-FUTÉS, FAISONS LE PREMIER PAS"

Par où commencer pour limiter l’hyperconnexion professionnelle ? Grâce aux témoignages de nos invités, découvrez de bonnes pratiques individuelles et collectives.

Replay également disponible en anglais - allemand - luxembourgeois

TABLE RONDE "MANAGEMENT DES NOUVELLES GÉNÉRATIONS : PRÉPARER ET REPENSER SON ORGANISATION

Quelles sont les tendances ? Comment se comportent ces nouvelles génération ? Comment les attirer et quoi faire pour les accueillir / les accompagner en entreprise ? Par quelle offre de valeur ? Comment adapter les postes et avec quels outils ? Élements de réponse avec Karine Blanc (Décathlon Luxembourg)François Bade (Deloitte) et Matthieu Wendling (Groupe Inov-On)

Replay également disponible en anglais - allemand - luxembourgeois

ENTRETIEN GRAND INVITÉ : RYADH SALLEM

Le multiple champion paralympique et dirigeant d'entreprises de l'ESS a livré un discours fort sur la nécessité de faire évoluer nos systèmes économiques et sociaux.

Replay également disponible en anglais - allemand - luxembourgeois


 

& revivez la journée dans les coulisses

Luxembourg Sustainability Forum le 15 septembre 2020

 

 

Dream of the possibilities

Le 25 avril 2019 s'est déroulée la 8e édition du Luxembourg Sustainability Forum organisée par IMS Luxembourg (Inspiring More Sustainability). Cette édition a accueilli au Cercle Cité plus de 300 participants et 35 intervenants, avec une programmation riche et innovante !

Revivez cette édition...

 

 

LUXEMBOURG SUSTAINABILITY FORUM 2019, le 25 avril

Celebrating 10 years

Le 21 novembre 2017 s'est déroulée la 7e édition du Luxembourg Sustainability Forum organisée par IMS Luxembourg (Inspiring More Sustainability). 

Revivez cette édition...

 

 

Luxembourg Sustainability Forum 2017 : celebrating 10 years

 

Tasse et verre

Tasse et verre
  • Temps

  • Difficulté

  • Coût

 

 

 

étApes

- Installation de lave-vaisselles

- Communication nécessaire en amont pour sensibiliser les collaborateurs

Difficultés

- Casse
- Vol
- Stockage
- Hygiène
- Choix de la matière utilisée

bonnes pratiques

- RBC a instauré un système de caution pour éviter le vol et inciter les collaborateurs à réutiliser plusieurs fois une même tasse.

- Electrolux a offert à chaque collaborateur une tasse avec son nom.

- Société Générale a décidé de mettre des messages de sensibilisation à même ses tasses.

Bon à savoir

Les tasses et verres ne sont pas dénués d’impact écologique notamment au moment de la production. Il est estimé qu’il faut utiliser une tasse plus d’une centaine de fois pour amortir ce cout écologique, vis-à-vis du cout de production d’un gobelet. Cependant, les tasses et verres sont facilement recyclables en cas de casse, ce qui les rend plus écologiques qu’un gobelet.

Il est préférable de communiquer en amont sur la mise en place d’un système de tasse, ces communications peuvent inclure une partie de sensibilisation en expliquant notamment pourquoi cette décision a été prise (consommation annuelle/mensuelle de gobelets, protection de l’environnement).

Mieux vaut éviter une phase de transition trop longue où tasses et gobelets cohabitent : ne laissez que des tasses aux collaborateurs.