Sustainability Awards

This coming October, the Sustainability Awards 2022 will honour Luxembourg companies active in the field of sustainable development. This first edition is organised by IMS - Inspiring More Sustainability and Paperjam + Delano Club, who have decided to combine their skills and expertise. 


The objective

To highlight and reward the best national sustainable development practices implemented in organisations in Luxembourg in four distinct categories: People, Planet, Prosperity and Sustainability Team. 


Among the received applications, an independent expert pre-jury will select 12 nominated practices (3 in each category), which are then evaluated by a jury. The 4 winning practices are disclosed during a ceremony in October. 
The criteria used for all categories are:

  • the degree of implementation, 
  • the impact
  • the innovative and replicable nature of the approach
  • the way in which the practice is managed and integrated into a long-term approach. 

Participation is free and open to any organisation set up in Luxembourg, whether or not it is a member of IMS or the Paperjam + Delano Club, and regardless of its size, status - private, public or associative - and its field of activity. 


Applications are now closed.

Reasons to apply

Applying for the Sustainability Awards 2022 can benefit your organisation in many ways:  

-    Contribute to building a more innovative and sustainable society through the possible replicability of good practices;  
-    Strengthen your organisation's credibility in the field of sustainability;  
-    Confirm your leadership in the field of sustainable development and the recognition of your peers;  
-    Strengthen the competitiveness of your organisation and your employer brand both internally and externally;   
-    Guarantee a strong visibility as a sustainable development actor in Luxembourg; 
-    Enable networking to share and learn from best practices;  
-    Learn from the leaders in the sector; 
-    Advance the entire industry by sharing the best innovations.

Participating in the Sustainability Awards 2022 means contributing to a strong dynamic of awareness of the issues related to sustainable development. It also means working towards a more responsible, innovative and sustainable society, taking into consideration the challenges of today and tomorrow. 


awarded categories

1.    People
The People category includes different topics such as youth, human rights, well-being at work, digital well-being, community engagement, volunteering, trainings, the fight against over-indebtedness, new forms of work organisation.

Inclusion & diversity: it is not recommended to apply for projects directly related to inclusion and diversity.  
Why not? The Diversity Awards, organised every 2 years, a competition dedicated to these particular themes, will be organised in 2023. 

2.    Planet
The Planet category takes into account issues related to climate change, biodiversity and natural resource loss, waste, plastics and carbon reduction, ecomobility, energy and water management, land use, new technology and product development. 

3.    Prosperity
The Prosperity category focuses on the implementation of your strategy, responsible production and consumption, new economic approaches, social and solidarity economy, transparency and reporting. 

4.    Sustainability Team
The Sustainability Team category rewards a team that has implemented an innovative sustainable development project within its organisation and has demonstrated its commitment. The initiative implemented may address the three pillars of sustainable development. The action may target strategy, products, services, communication, work environment, etc.

evaluation criteria

Winners will be selected according to the criteria below, each of which will be graded by the jury and pre-jury: 

•    Impact of the practice: it is not restricted to words and to a declaration of intent but has been translated into concrete actions and has a measurable impact both  on the organisation and in terms of societal impact. 
•    The innovative nature of the action.
•    The exemplary and replicable nature of the initiative: the practice should be an inspiring example that can be adapted to other organisations or other relevant areas.
•    The level of implementation of the practice: extent and scope according to the size of the company.
•    How the project is governed.
•    Integration as part of a long-term approach: the practice should be enshrined in a continuous improvement process and must not be a one-off, anecdotal event. It should be embedded sustainably in the strategy of the organisation. 



  • Temps

  • Difficulté

  • Coût