×

(HANDI)CAP' EMPLOI

As coordinator of the Lëtzebuerg Diversity Charter, IMS Luxembourg is carrying out the project « (Handi)Cap' Emploi », which aims to promote the access of people with disabilities into the traditional job market.

Starting from the fact that companies in Luxembourg often lack information on the inclusion of people with disabilities, but that many companies that have signed the Diversity Charter have shown an interest to recruit such profiles, IMS Luxembourg proposes to companies to address this issue through this project.

Initially between 2015 and 2017, IMS organized three training sessions and three "Job Cafes". The project also enabled the publication of a practical guide that aims to raise awareness and propose concrete solutions around the theme of disability in business and a complete communication kit to educate all employees of an organization. More information in the tab "The project between 2015 and 2017"

 

The project continues in 2018 and 2019 with the creation of an inter-company working group. Participants will have the opportunity to stimulate a reflection in order to have a vision of disability in business. Various themes will be addressed during thematic workshops to get to the bottom of the theme and identify the challenges on the one hand and find possible solutions on the other. This approach allows a rise in skills of the participating companies by giving them the opportunity to appropriate the subject.

NEXT WORKSHOPS
22 January 22 from 9am to noon
Workshop 3 : february 14 from 2pm to 5pm
Workshop 4 : march 7 from 2pm to 5pm
Workshop 5 : march 28 14 from 9am to noon
Workshop 6 : april 6 from 9am to noon
Workshop 7 : september 2019
Workshop 8 : october 2019

 

 

 

In collaboration with the ADEM, the Ministry of Labor, Employment and Social and Solidary Economy, the Ministry of Family and Integration and through stakeholder consultation, the project aims to:

- Inform Luxembourg employers and disseminate good practices on the inclusion of people with disabilities in the labor market through the creation of a practical guide.

The (Handi)Cap' Emploi practical guide aims at raising awareness and putting forward concrete solutions around the topic of disabilities in the workplace. The guide, addressing employers, gives a quick overview on the different types of disabilities and the legal framework in Luxembourg, in order to subsequently reflect on the problematics but even more so the solutions that can facilitate the integration of persons with a disability within your organisation.

PUBLICATIONS

- 3 “Job-Cafes” was organized to enable job-seeking people with disabilities to get in touch with companies which have jobs to fill and are wanting to employ people with disabilities.

- These “Job-Cafes” where preceded by workshops for the candidates with disabilities as well as the employers. The workshops aim at preparing both sides for the “Job-Café”. On the one hand they will aim at raising the employers’ awareness and empower them to enable a positive inclusion of people with disabilities. On the other hand they will prepare candidates with disabilities for the concept of “Job-Cafe” and the business world.

Evaluating and following-up on the “Job-Cafe”.

The project, which benefits from a European Social Fund co-funding, aims at raising awareness on disabilities at a national level in order to contribute to the current and future modernization of the company organization and the civil society in general.

Key figures
3 editions
19 participating companies
37 recruiter
75 candidates in disabled situation
for an hiring rate of 30%

×

(HANDI)CAP' EMPLOI

 

En tant que gestionnaire de la Charte de la Diversité Lëtzebuerg, IMS Luxembourg porte le projet (Handi)Cap' Emploi, qui vise à favoriser l’accès de personnes en situation de handicap sur le marché ordinaire de l’emploi.

Partant du constat que les entreprises au Luxembourg manquent souvent d’informations concernant l’inclusion de personnes en situation de handicap, mais que bon nombre d’entreprises signataires de la Charte de la Diversité ont montré un intérêt pour recruter de tels profils, IMS Luxembourg propose aux entreprises de se pencher sur ce sujet par le biais de ce projet.

Dans un premier temps entre 2015 et 2017, IMS a organisé trois sessions de formations et trois « Cafés pour l’Emploi ». Le projet a également permis la publication d’un guide pratique qui vise à sensibiliser et proposer des solutions concrètes autour de la thématique du handicap en entreprise ainsi qu'un kit de communication complet pour sensibiliser tous les collaborateurs d’une organisation. Plus d’informations dans l’onglet « Le projet entre 2015 et 2017 »

 

Le projet continue en 2018 et 2019 par la création d’un groupe de travail inter-entreprise. Les participants auront l’opportunité d’impulser une réflexion afin d’avoir une vision du handicap en entreprise. Diverses thématiques seront abordées lors de workshops thématiques pour aller au fond de la thématique et identifier les défis d’une part et de trouver des pistes de solution d’autre part. Cette approche permet une montée en compétences des entreprises participantes en leur donnant l’opportunité de s’approprier le sujet.

 

 

 

En collaboration avec l’ADEM, le Ministère du Travail, de l’Emploi et de l’Economie Sociale et Solidaire, le Ministère de la Famille et de l’Intégration et par la consultation des parties prenantes le projet vise à :

Informer les employeurs luxembourgeois et diffuser des bonnes pratiques quant à l’inclusion des personnes en situation de handicap dans le marché du travail, par la création d’un guide pratique.

Le guide pratique (Handi)Cap' Emploi vise à sensibiliser et proposer des solutions concrètes autour de la thématique du handicap en entreprise. A destination des employeurs, le guide vous donne un aperçu rapide des différentes typologies de handicap et du cadre légal au Luxembourg, pour ensuite aborder les problématiques mais surtout les solutions qui facilitent l'intégration des personnes en situation de handicap dans votre organisation. 

PUBLICATIONS

Trois « Cafés pour l’Emploi » ont été organisés pour permettre la mise en contact de personnes en situation de handicap à la recherche d’un emploi avec des entreprises ayant des postes à pourvoir et désireuses d’embaucher des personnes en situation de handicap.

- Ces « Cafés pour l’Emploi » étaient précédés par des workshops à destination des personnes en situation de handicap candidates et des employeurs. Ces workshops avaient pour but de préparer les deux parties prenantes au Café pour l’Emploi : d’une part de sensibiliser les employeurs et de leur donner des pistes pour bien réussir l’insertion de personnes en situation de handicap dans l’entreprise, et d’autre part de préparer les candidats en situation de handicap au format du « Café pour l’Emploi » et à la vie en entreprise.

Assurer l’évaluation et le suivi des « Cafés pour l’Emploi ». 

Ce projet, qui bénéficie d’un cofinancement du Fonds social européen, vise à sensibiliser au sujet de l’handicap à échelle nationale, afin de participer à la modernisation présente et future de l’organisation de l’entreprise et de la société civile en général.

Les chiffres
3 éditions
19 entreprises participantes
37 recruteurs
75 candidat.e.s en situation de handicap
pour un taux d'embauche de 30%