×

LUXEMBOURG CEO SUSTAINABILITY CLUB

The network of committed leaders

The rules of the economic game are starting to change due to its emergence. In order to be ready to face these challenges, the main actors will need to be prepared to identify these changes on the management model and on the long-term success of their company.

As we all know, CEOs play a crucial role in putting Social Responsibility at the top of companies' agendas.
The rules of the game are starting to change due to the emergence of new economic paradigms. To be ready to face these challenges, CEOs can provide the necessary vision to truly implement CSR at all levels.

This club’s objectives are as follows:

  • Provide access to new advances and insights in order to stimulate reflection on the conditions for transition to a sustainable and inclusive society
  • Raise Luxembourg leaders’ awareness about the emergence of new business paradigms to adapt to environmental and social constraints
  • Bring sustainability at a strategic level with the strong impulse of the CEOs
  • Foster exchange and network to define innovative sustainability routes in Luxembourg.
  • Act together and create a positive impact



 


The themes mentioned in the previous meeting of the Club:

  • 54 CEO, signatories of the Zero Single-Use Plastic Manifesto, were presented with their commitment marks at the Luxembourg Sustainability Forum on 25 April 2019.

  • Meeting with Raphaël Liogier, sociologist and philosopher, on 24 April 2019 over a dinner-debate. On the menu: explosive statements on "the most irreducible inequality in the history of humanity", reflections on stereotypes of women and men.

  • Focus group on 12 December 2018 with the support of the Ministry of Labour, Employment and the Social and Solidarity Economy. In reflection: the role of the social and solidarity economy and societies with a societal impact in addressing major societal challenges.

  • Launch of the "Zero Single-Use Plastic" manifesto at the CEO Club on 11 September 2018.

  • A dinner with Emmanuelle Duez, expert on intergenerational issues to talk about this topics, on 11th of September 2018
  • A breakfast debate on "Social Business", in the presence of Jean Bernou, President McCain, Continental Europe, Russia, Middle-East and Africa, and Benoît Lespagnol, Director of Ferroknepper Buderus, on 10th of April 2018
  • A dinner to celebrate IMS' 10 years in the presence of Jean Jouzel, Lewis Pugh and François Bausch on 20th of November 2017
  • A breakfast about "Circular Economy : companies have to adapt" on the 20th of June 2017 
  • A dinner-debate for the closing of the Luxembourg Sustainability Forum 2016 in the presence of Jeremy Rifkin, an American economic and social theorist, on the 14th of November 2016
  • A dinner-debate in the presence of Bertrand Piccard, the first man to accomplish a round-the-world journey in a solar plane, the Solar Impulse. This unique event took place on the 30th of September 2016
  • A breakfast debate and network "Sustainability: A driver for innovation", in presence of Olivia Walker, Visionary Innovation Group, Frost & Sullivan and Raymond Schadeck, Independent Director, on the 3rd of March 2016
  • A breakfast debate and network "COP21: what challenges" in presence of Marc BICHLER, the Ambassador for Climate Change, on the 3rd of December 2015
  • A debate-dinner to launch the Luxembourg CEO Sustainability Club during the closing of the Luxembourg Sustainability Forum in presence of Jeremy RIFKIN, an American futurist, on the 24th of September 2015​​

 

Take a look at the pictures of the last Luxembourg CEO Sustainability Club meeting!

Luxembourg CEO Sustainability Club du 11 septembre 2018

An unprecedented joint commitment at the Luxembourg Sustainability Forum 2019! 

Many members of the CEO Club responded to IMS' call on September 11 by signing the Zero Single-Use Plastic Manifesto. The objective is simple: to eliminate single-use plastic from companies by the end of 2020. 121 tons of plastic waste per year could be avoided.

The 2019 edition of the forum was a landmark event by inviting the 54 signatory companies to the Manifesto, showing that it is possible to act in concert and stop using ultra-jetable plastic. To join the initiative and learn more.

________________________________________________________

 

WOMEN

The last dinner was hosted by Raphaël Liogier, philosopher and sociologist, on 24 April 2019.

His last book make waves. After the #MeToo movement, he questions with his book Descente au coeur du mâle, the very deep-rooted reasons underlying gender inequalities in our society. With him, the stereotypes that are at the root of the differences in destiny between genders, including of course in the workplace, have been decoded. Unique perspectives beyond traditional police statements to a new understanding of the feminine and masculine.

 

Luxembourg CEO Sustainability Club le 24 avril 2019, avec Raphaël Liogier

×

LUXEMBOURG CEO SUSTAINABILITY CLUB

Le réseau des dirigeants engagés

Les règles du jeu économique évoluent face à l'émergence de nouveaux paradigmes économiques. Afin d’être préparés à ces défis, les acteurs vont devoir mieux cerner les impacts de ces changements sur les modèles de gestion et sur le succès à long-terme de leurs organisations.

Comme nous le savons tous, les dirigeants ont un rôle crucial pour mettre à l’ordre du jour les sujets de la Responsabilité Sociale des Entreprises. Eux seuls peuvent donner l’impulsion et la vision nécessaires à leur entreprise, afin de réellement implémenter la RSE à tous les niveaux. En étant pro-actifs, ceux-ci peuvent impulser la dynamique d’intégration de la RSE au coeur de la stratégie.

Les objectifs du club sont les suivants :

  • Donner accès aux avancées et éclairages nouveaux afin de nourrir une réflexion autour des conditions de transition vers une société durable et inclusive
  • Sensibiliser les dirigeants du Luxembourg à l’émergence de nouveaux paradigmes économiques adaptés aux contraintes sociales et environnementales
  • Placer la RSE à un niveau stratégique sous une forte impulsion des dirigeants
  • Favoriser l’échange et le partage au travers du réseau afin de définir des projets innovants pour le Luxembourg.
  • Agir ensemble concrètement et générer un impact positif

 

 

Les thèmes abordés lors des précédentes réunions du Club :

  • 54 dirigeants du Club, signataires du manifeste contre les plastiques à usage unique, se voient remettre leur marque d’engagement lors du Luxembourg Sustainability Forum, le 25 avril 2019
  • Rencontre avec Raphaël Liogier, sociologue et philosophe, le 24 avril 2019 autour d’un  dîner-débat. Au menu : propos détonants sur « l’inégalité la plus irréductible de toute l’histoire de l’humanité », réflexions sur les stéréotypes affublés aux femmes et aux hommes.
  • Focus group le 12 décembre 2018 avec le support du Ministère du Travail, de l'Emploi et de l'Economie sociale et solidaire. En réflexion : le rôle de l’économie sociale et solidaire et des sociétés d’impact sociétal face aux grands défis sociétaux.
  • Lancement du manifeste « Zero Single-Use Plastic » auprès du CEO Club le 11 septembre 2018.
  • Un dîner avec Emmanuelle Duez, grande experte des questions intergénérationnelles pour échanger sur le sujet "Quand les nouvelles générations sonnent la fin du statu quo" le 11 septembre 2018
  • Un petit-déjeuner sur le thème "Social Business : concilier utilités sociale, environnementale et économique", en présence de Jean Bernou, Président McCain, Europe Continentale, Russie, Moyen-Orient et Afrique,  et de Benoît Lespagnol, Directeur Général, Ferroknepper Buderus, le 10 avril 2018
  • Un dîner pour fêter les 10 ans d'IMS en compagnie de Jean Jouzel, Lewis Pugh et François Bausch le 20 novembre 2017
  • Un petit-déjeuner sur le thème "Économie circulaire, la mue nécessaire des entreprises" le 20 juin 2017
  • Un dîner-débat de clôture du Luxembourg Sustainability Forum 2016, en présence de Jeremy Rifkin, Théoricien économique et social, le 14 Novembre 2016
  • Un dîner-débat, en présence de Bertrand Piccard, le premier homme à accomplir le tour du monde en avion solaire, le Solar Impulse. Cet évènement unique a eu lieu le 30 Septembre 2016
  • Un petit-déjeuner débat et networking autour du thème "Sustainability: A driver for innovation", en présence d'Olivia Walker, Visionary Innovation Group, Frost & Sullivan et de Raymond Schadeck, Independent Director, le 3 Mars 2016
  • Un petit-déjeuner débat et networking autour du thème "COP21 : quels challenges ?", en présence de Marc BICHLER, Ambassadeur pour le changement climatique, le 3 Décembre 2015
  • Un dîner-débat de lancement du Luxembourg CEO Sustainability Club en clôture du Luxembourg Sustainability Forum et en présence de Jeremy RIFKIN, Théoricien économique et social, le 24 Septembre 2015​​

 

Découvrez le dernier rendez-vous du Luxembourg CEO Sustainability Club en images !

Luxembourg CEO Sustainability Club du 11 septembre 2018



Un engagement commun inédit lors du Luxembourg Sustainability Forum 2019 ! 

Les membres du Club CEO ont été nombreux à avoir répondu à l’appel lancé par IMS le 11 septembre dernier en signant le Manifeste Zero Single-Use Plastic. L’objectif est simple: éliminer le plastique à usage unique des entreprises d’ici la fin de l’année 2020. Dans le viseur, ce sont 121 tonnes de déchets platiques par an ainsi évitées.

L’édition 2019 du forum a fait date en conviant les 54 entreprises signataires du Manifeste, montrant qu’il est possible d’agir de concert et de dire stop à l’ultra-jetable plastique. Pour rejoindre l’initiative et en savoir plus.

________________________________________________________

 

FEMMES
Propos détonnants sur « l’inégalité la plus irréductible de toute l’histoire de l’humanité »

Le dernier dîner du Club a eu le plaisir de recevoir le 24 avril 2019 Raphaël Liogier, philosophe et sociologue.

Son dernier ouvrage a jeté un pavé dans la mare. Après le mouvement #MeToo, il interroge avec son livre Descente au coeur du mâle, les raisons très ancrées qui sous-tendent les inégalités hommes-femmes dans notre société. Avec lui, ont été décryptés les stéréotypes qui sont à l’origine des différences de destinées entre les genres, y compris bien sûr en milieu professionnel. Des perspectives uniques au-delà des propos policés traditionnels pour appréhender autrement le féminin et le masculin.

 

Luxembourg CEO Sustainability Club le 24 avril 2019, avec Raphaël Liogier