×
...

Prosperity

Responsible consumption & production

To ensure that economic growth doesn't impede on environmental and social health, we ought to adapt our modes of production and consumption.

 

The protection of the environment and of social ties need to be first-level criteria in the production, use and end-of-life of an object. The benefits of this approach are manifold: development of the local economic ecosystem, job creation, territorial anchorage and dynamization of regions...

Consumers are increasingly well informed and exigent as to the origin and production conditions of products. Many studies demonstrate that consumers are interested in organic, and even more so, local products.

It is also key to reduce the volume of food waste per capita, and this at both the distribution and consumption levels to create more effective production and supply chains. This can contribute to food security and enable us to head toward an economy built on a more rational use of resources. The very principle of the circular economy, then, which advocates for cyclical, rather than linear uses of materials, and thus eliminates the very notion of waste.    

You can find, in IMS' projects, inspiring ideas to promote your company's sustainable development.

Projets concrets

×
...

Prosperity

Responsible consumption & production

Pour que la croissance économique ne se fasse pas au détriment de l’environnement et du social, nous nous devons d’adapter nos modes de production et de consommation.

La protection de l’environnement et des liens sociaux doivent être des critères de premier plan lors de la production, de la distribution, de l’utilisation et de la fin de vie d’un objet. Les bénéfices de cette approche sont nombreux : développement du tissu économique local, création d’emplois, ancrage territorial et dynamisation des régions...

Les consommateurs sont de plus en plus avertis et exigeants sur l’origine et les conditions de fabrication des produits. De nombreuses études démontrent que les consommateurs sont intéressés par des produits bio mais surtout locaux.

Il est également primordial de réduire le volume de déchets alimentaires par habitant au niveau des distributeurs et des consommateurs afin de créer des chaînes de production et d’approvisionnement plus efficaces. Cela peut contribuer à la sécurité alimentaire et nous diriger vers une économie reposant sur une utilisation plus rationnelle des ressources. Le principe même de l’économie circulaire, qui prône une économie en boucle, se passant de la notion de déchet.

Retrouvez, dans les projets d’IMS, des idées inspirantes pour permettre à votre entreprise de se développer durablement.

 

 

Projets concrets