×

Huawei Technologies Luxembourg’s motivations to participate in IMS Luxembourg’s activities:

Joining Luxembourg's leading CSR network is part of our commitment to contribute responsibly to the local ecosystem. In 2017, we launched our Seeds for the Future initiative in partnership with the University of Luxembourg. This programme provides students with training to build digital skills and creates ICT talent. We feel that IMS is the perfect organisation to collaborate with in order to brainstorm on ideas and implement impactful projects locally around our areas of focus: digital inclusion, environmental protection, and healthy and harmonious ecosystem, which resonate with IMS's: Planet, People and Prosperity. 

 

Huawei Technologies Luxembourg’s CSR policy:

Huawei's vision and mission is to bring digital to every person, home and organisation for a fully connected, intelligent world. Based on the company's vision and mission, Huawei has developed its sustainability strategy, considering sustainability to be one of its priorities and incorporating it into the company's overall development strategy. According to our economic, environmental, and social responsibility, as well as the 17 SDGs set out by the UN, Huawei, as a leading global provider ofICT infrastructure and smart devices, has identified four areas of focus around sustainability, i.e. digital inclusion, security and trustworthiness, environmental protection, and healthy and harmonious ecosystem.

 

Huawei Technologies Luxembourg’s CSR actions and frameworks:

Huawei has established a sustainability management system based on international standards and guidelines such as ISO 26000 and SA 8000, and developed and published a series of policies, processes, and baselines. We make full use of our sustainability management processes to plan, implement, monitor, and improve our sustainability work. 

 

For more information, click here

×

Les motivations de Huawei Technologies Luxembourg à participer aux activités d'IMS Luxembourg : 

Rejoindre le réseau luxembourgeois leader de la RSE fait partie de notre engagement à contribuer de manière responsable à l'écosystème local. En 2017, nous avons lancé notre initiative "Seeds for the Future" en partenariat avec l'Université du Luxembourg. Ce programme offre aux étudiants une formation pour acquérir des compétences numériques et créer des talents dans le domaine des TIC. Nous pensons qu'IMS est l'organisation parfaite pour collaborer avec nous afin de réfléchir à des idées et de mettre en œuvre des projets locaux efficaces dans nos domaines de prédilection : l'inclusion numérique, la protection de l'environnement et un écosystème sain et harmonieux, qui sont en résonance avec ceux d'IMS : Planet, People and Prosperity. 

 

La politique RSE de Huawei Technologies Luxembourg : 

La vision et la mission de Huawei est d'apporter le numérique à chaque personne, foyer et organisation pour un monde intelligent et entièrement connecté. En se basant sur la vision et la mission de l'entreprise, Huawei a développé sa stratégie RSE en considérant le développement durable comme l'une de ses priorités et en l'intégrant dans la stratégie globale de l'entreprise. Conformément à notre responsabilité économique, environnementale et sociale, ainsi qu'aux 17 ODD définis par les Nations unies, Huawei, en tant que fournisseur mondial de premier plan d'infrastructures TIC et d'appareils intelligents, a identifié quatre domaines d'intérêt autour de la RSE, à savoir l'inclusion numérique, la sécurité et la fiabilité, la protection de l'environnement et un écosystème sain et harmonieux.

 

Les actions RSE mises en place par Huawei Technologies Luxembourg : 

Huawei a établi un système de gestion de la RSE basé sur des normes et des lignes directrices internationales telles que ISO 26000 et SA 8000, et a développé et publié une série de politiques, de processus et de bases de référence. Nous utilisons pleinement nos processus de gestion de la RSE pour planifier, mettre en œuvre, contrôler et améliorer notre travail en matière de développement durable. 

 

Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici