×

Up Consulting's motivations to participate in IMS Luxembourg’s activities?

Up Consulting (Up) is a young consulting company that supports its customers in their transformation into "Customer Centric Companies".

For Up Consulting, it seemed important to integrate a network of entrepreneurs and managers with experience in CSR, to be guided and assisted in making decisions and implementing effective actions. A particular point of attention is to clearly identify what will fall under the social responsibility of the entrepreneur in the exercise of his prerogatives, while respecting the individual convictions of employees in the social and environmental areas addressed.

Up Consulting’s Corporate Social Responsibility policy:

The founders of Up Consulting are convinced that it is in the early years of a company that it is easier to put into place what will be at the heart of the company's value system.

As a result, the shareholders wanted to integrate the principles of Corporate Social Responsibility into the governance of the company.

Up Consulting’s CSR actions and framework:

In their social role, the leaders want the development of Up Consulting to be done along the following lines:
- Promote the training of future assets: each year, we will integrate several trainees in order to support them in their training, giving them valuable assignments and prepare them for their professional life, that it continues within from Up or to other horizons.
- Be uncompromising on the respect of equal opportunities when recruiting.
- Respect and recognize employees for their contributions to the development of the company, whatever their status, trainees, employees, subcontractors and partners are also recognized for their work and added value, not according to subjective criteria.
- Encourage employees to participate in social actions in the field, whether direct interventions with people in difficulty (assistance with writing CVs, for example), or indirect actions such as events intended to raise funds.
- Commit to offering preferential rates to NGOs. Following the example of Marc Bennioff, founder of Salesforce, of which Up Consulting is a partner, and initiator of the model 1/1/1 of the Salesforce Foundation. The founders of Up want some of the value creation to be allocated to the NGOs that will use their services. NGOs are indeed organizations that face the same organizational challenges as businesses.

At the environmental level, Up Consulting is committed along two axes:
- In its internal work, Up promotes on the one hand responsible actions by ensuring the controlled use of various resources (paper, electricity, ink). On the other hand, Up encourages the use of organic and environmentally friendly products and will promote the use of soft mobility.
- In their role as prescriber, Up's consultants ensure that the advice provided to their clients encourages them to be resource-efficient themselves (especially with regard to energy consumption linked to technological platforms).

 

For more informations, click here

Les motivations d'UP Consulting à participer aux activités d'IMS Luxembourg :

Up Consulting (Up) est une jeune société de consultance qui accompagne ses clients dans leur transformation en « Customer Centric Companies ».

Pour Up Consulting, il a paru important d’intégrer un réseau d’entrepreneurs et de dirigeants disposant d’une expérience en matière de RSE, afin d’être guidé et accompagné dans la prise des décisions et la mise en place des actions effectives. Un point d’attention particulier étant de bien cerner ce qui relèvera de la responsabilité sociale de l’entrepreneur dans l’exercice de ses prérogatives, tout en respectant les convictions individuelles des employés relatives aux domaines sociaux et environnementaux abordés.

 

La politique RSE d'UP Consulting :

Les fondateurs de Up Consulting sont convaincus que c’est dans les premières années d’une société que se met plus aisément en place ce qui sera au cœur du système de valeurs de l’entreprise.

Aussi les actionnaires ont souhaité intégrer à la gouvernance de la société les principes de Responsabilité Sociale d’Entreprise.

 

Les actions RSE mises en place par UP Consulting :

Dans leur rôle social, les dirigeants souhaitent que le développement de Up Consulting se fasse selon les axes suivants :
- Favoriser la formation de futurs actifs : chaque année, nous intégrerons plusieurs stagiaires dans le but de les accompagner au mieux dans leur formation, en leur confiant des missions valorisantes et de les préparer ainsi à leur vie professionnelle, qu’elle se poursuive au sein de Up ou vers d’autres horizons.
- Être intransigeants sur le respect de l’égalité des chances lors des recrutements.
- Respecter et reconnaître les employés pour leurs contributions au développement de l’entreprise, quel que soit leur statut, stagiaires, employés, sous-traitants et partenaires sont reconnus également pour leur travail et la valeur ajoutée apportée, et non selon des critères subjectifs.
- Inciter les employés à participer à des actions sociales de terrain, que ce soit des interventions directes auprès de personnes en difficultés (assistance à la rédaction de CV, par exemple), ou des actions indirectes comme des évènements destinés à lever des fonds.
- S’engager à proposer des tarifs préférentiels aux ONG. Suivant l’exemple de Marc Bennioff, fondateur de Salesforce, dont Up Consulting est partenaire, et initiateur du modèle 1/1/1 de la Salesforce Foundation. Les fondateurs de Up souhaitent qu’une part de la création de valeur soit allouée aux ONG qui feront appel à leurs services. Les ONG sont en effet des organisations qui font face aux mêmes défis organisationnels que les entreprises.

Au niveau environnemental, Up Consulting s’engage selon deux axes :
- Dans son fonctionnement interne, Up favorise d’une part les actions responsables en veillant à l’utilisation contrôlée des diverses ressources (papier, électricité, encre). D’une autre part, Up encourage l’utilisation de produits biologiques et respectueux de l’environnement et favorisera l’usage de la mobilité douce.
- Dans leurs rôles de prescripteur, les consultants de Up veillent à ce que les conseils prodigués à leurs clients les incitent à être eux-mêmes économes en ressources (en particulier en ce qui concerne la consommation énergétique liée aux plateformes technologiques).

 

 

Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici