UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch's motivations to participate in IMS Luxembourg's activities:

For UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch, just like for all of us, being a part of a community is a vital need: it provides strong links between individuals and promotes sharing of values between people with different horizons. We believe that it is our duty to actively participate in this community in which we live and work and having an impact on well being. At UBS, we feel responsible and we have to act in order to make our present, but mostly our future, better, for the future generations. Integrating IMS confirms our engagement in this sense towards the community of Luxembourg.  Being a part of IMS’ members not only sends a message to the external world but also permits to give landmarks and exchange on good practices with organisations that share the same values as us.

 

UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch's CSR policy: 

UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch and the Kräizbierg Foundation announced their partnership in 2011. For UBS, their main aim is to contribute to the improvement of the vision on handicap through the financing of activities or projects associating valid and handicapped people. These projects promote inclusion and openness to others.

• Sponsoring – blanContact: an artistic project between dance professionals and handicapped people; recently recomposed by Info Handicap pour its creativity and originality in the integration of handicap;

• Donations – in 2012, donations were as high as €26,514;

• Painting or cooking workshops as part of a volunteering programme for our employees;

• Fundraising by our employees in order to help the Foundation (sale of art, cooking books, Christmas markets, and tombolas);

• And other events – in order to facilitate meetings between employees, their families and disabled people;

• The Ateliers (particularly Multimedia) of the Fondation are also official suppliers of UBS.

 

In 2012, UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch and the University of Luxembourg announced their partnership. It has been founded in the aim to promote and facilitate Luxembourg’s development as the global center of excellency in the financial domain. It is focused on different poles:

• The organisation of an annual conference, "Academia Meets Business" bringing together the academic world and the financial community on topicality themes (the 2012 edition was on the Eurozone)

• Offering prioritised internships to students from the University of Luxembourg

• Financial support to the the university associative life

• Excellency Award for a Doctoral thesis from the Faculty of Law, Economy and Finance

 

UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch's CSR actions and frameworks:

Our policy is focused one 2 axes: education and empowerment. These are the compulsory tools for communities to give themselves all necessary chances in order to improve their quality of life, their level of knowledge, et ultimately, to be integrated and autonomous.

 

For more information, click here

Les motivations d'UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch à participer aux activités d'IMS Luxembourg :

Pour UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch, comme pour chacun d'entre nous, faire partie d'une communauté est un besoin vital: elle procure le ciment entre les êtres et promeut le partage de valeurs entre des personnes d'horizons différents. Nous estimons qu'il est de notre devoir de participer activement à cette communauté dans laquelle nous vivons et travaillons et d'avoir un impact sur son bien-être. A UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch, nous nous sentons responsables et nous devons d'agir afin de rendre notre présent mais surtout notre futur meilleur pour les générations à venir. Intégrer IMS confirme notre engagement dans ce sens envers la communauté luxembourgeoise. Faire partie de ses membres non seulement envoie ce message au monde extérieur mais aussi permet de se donner des repères et d'échanger de bonnes pratiques avec des organisations partageant les mêmes valeurs et éthique.

 

La politique RSE d'UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch :

UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch et la Fondation Kräizbierg ont annoncé leur partenariat en 2011. Pour UBS, le but est de contribuer à l'amélioration de la vision de l'handicap à travers le financement d'activités ou de projets associant personnes valides et handicapées. Ces projets promeuvent l'inclusion et l'ouverture à autrui.

• Sponsoring – blanContact: projet artistique entre professionnels de la danse et personnes handicapées; récemment récompensé par Info Handicap pour sa créativité et son originalité dans l'intégration de l'handicap 
• Donations – en 2012, elles s'élevaient à €26,514
• Des ateliers de peintures ou de cuisine dans le cadre d'un programme de volontariat pour nos employés
• Des Collectes de fonds par nos employés afin d'en faire bénéficier la Fondation (vente d'art, livre de cuisine, marché de Noel et tombolas) ;
• et d'autres évènements – afin de faciliter les rencontres entre employés, leur famille et les personnes en situation d'handicap ;
• Les Ateliers (particulièrement Multimédia) de la Fondation sont également des fournisseurs officiels d'UBS.

En 2012, UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch et l'Université du Luxembourg ont annoncé leur partenariat. Celui-ci a été fondé dans le but de promouvoir et faciliter le développement du Luxembourg comme centre mondial d'excellence dans le domaine de la finance. Il est axé sur plusieurs pôles :

• Organisation d'une conférence annuelle "Academia Meets Business" rapprochant le monde universitaire et, la communauté financière sur un thème d'actualité (l'édition 2012 portait sur l'Eurozone)
• Offres de stages prioritaires pour les étudiants de l'Université du Luxembourg
• Soutien financier à la vie associative universitaire
• Un prix d'excellence pour une thèse de Doctorat de la Faculté de Droit, Economie et Finance

 

Les actions RSE mises en place par UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch :

Notre politique comporte deux axes: l'éducation ainsi que la responsabilisation. Ceux-ci sont les outils indispensables afin que les communautés puissent se donner les atouts nécessaires pour améliorer leur qualité de vie, leur niveau de connaissances et ultimement de s'intégrer et d'être autonome.

 

Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici