×

 

KPMG’s motivations to participate in IMS Luxembourg’s activities:

KPMG Luxembourg is keen to participate in IMS Luxembourg’s activities because it strengthens their role as an active and responsible Corporate Citizen. This includes collaborating and participating in projects such as:

KPMG Luxembourg understands that to reach Sustainable Development Goals, we must ally ourselves with corporate and responsibility networks like IMS.

 

KPMG’s CSR policy:

KPMG believe that education and lifelong learning are crucial for building strong communities and economies. They champion a diverse pool of internal and external talent, driven by values. They empower individuals to advance their education and career so as to unlock their potential and change their lives.

KPMG Luxembourg values investment, volunteering and service in all areas. They help and support people in their passion for the greater good and to take action. Together, they aim to achieve the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

At KPMG, they believe corporate social responsibility is at the heart of all great organizations. They are committed to making a real difference to the communities they operate in. Their Corporate Citizenship Strategy helps them work towards these Sustainable Development Goals, demonstrating how their values drive everything we do.

 

KPMG’s CSR actions and frameworks:

KPMG have created a three-pillar Corporate Citizenship Strategy that shapes all of our relevant activities: Marketplace, Inclusion & Diversity and Societal Impact.

1. Marketplace

KPMG unleash Luxembourg’s potential by making significant contributions to professional associations (e.g. ABBL, IRE, ALFI, LPEA) and supporting government initiatives (e.g. Digital Luxembourg, ICT Spring, Fintech awards).
They reach out to networks such as IMS Luxembourg and ensure social responsibility is maintained through certifications (SDK; ESR LABEL; BREAM etc.).
They aim to communicate with their community in a transparent, genuine, and responsible manner.

2. Inclusion and Diversity

KPMG foster the success of people by maintaining a culture of inclusion and high performance. This allows everyone to achieve their full potential and deliver a distinctive client experience.

With over 60 nationalities, diversity is part identity and it inspires them to better serve clients and community. They nurture a collaborative workplace because this is the key to  success. This includes activities like Diversity Day, KPMG Diversity Summit, and being a signatory to #Mypledge with Equilibre.

3. Societal Impact

They are committed to making a real difference to the communities they operate in. Through their Foundation and volunteering/pro-bono work, KPMG unleash the potential of communities and make a positive contribution to Corporate Social Responsibility networks.

Every year, KPMG'staff hand picks local and international projects, funded by the KPMG Luxembourg Foundation, that contribute towards their Sustainable Development Goals. They are proud to host many staff-led initiatives, from annual Valentine’s Day fundraiser, to coding workshops for refugees and children in the community.

 

For more information, click here

 

 

Discover KPMG good practice about Diversity Awards 2015

×

Les motivations de KPMG à participer aux activités d'IMS Luxembourg : 

L'implication de KPMG dans les activités d'IMS renforce son rôle d’entreprise citoyenne active et responsable. Cela inclut la collaboration et la participation à des projets tels que:

  • initiatives sur la mobilité
  • ateliers pour l'inclusion et la diversité des collaborateurs
  • être signataire de la Charte de la Diversité de Lëtzebuerg
  • être sponsor du Luxembourg Sustainability Forum 2019

KPMG Luxembourg considère que pour atteindre les Objectifs de Développement Durable, l'entreprise doit s'allier aux réseaux tels qu'IMS pour partager et échanger les bonnes pratiques

 

La politique RSE de KPMG : 

KPMG estime que l’éducation et la formation sont indispensable à la construction de l'économie et de la communauté. Ils croient aux talents diversifiés interne et externes, animés par des valeurs communes. Ils permettent aux individus de progresser dans leurs études et leur carrière de manière à exprimer leur potentiel et à changer leur vie.

KPMG Luxembourg valorise l'investissement, le volontariat et le service dans tous les domaines. Ils aident et soutiennent leurs collaborateurs dans leurs passions pour le bien commun et pour passer à l'action. Ensemble, ils visent à atteindre les Objectifs de Développement Durable des Nations Unies.

KPMG pense que la RSE doit être au cœur de toutes les grandes organisations. Ils sont résolus à faire une réelle différence avec chacune de leurs parties prenantes. Leur Citizenship Strategy les aide à atteindre ces objectifs de développement durable, en démontrant à quel point leurs valeurs sont à la base de toutes leurs actions.

 

Les actions RSE mises en place par KPMG : 

1. Market Place

KPMG apporte sa contribution à diverses associations professionnelles (ABBL, IRE, ALFI, LPEA, par exemple) et en soutenant les initiatives gouvernementales (par exemple, Digital Luxembourg, ICT Spring, Fintech Awards).
Grâce aux réseaux tels qu'IMS Luxembourg et en veillant au maintien de la RSE par le biais de certifications (SDK; ESR LABEL; BREAM, etc.), KPMG communique avec leurs parties prenantes de manière transparente, authentique et responsable.

2. Diversité et inclusion

KPMG favorise une culture d’inclusion. Cela permet à chacun d'exprimer son potentiel et d'offrir une expérience client unique.

Avec plus de 60 nationalités, la diversité fait partie de l'identité de l'entreprise et incite à mieux répondre à la demande des clients. KPMG favorise un milieu de travail collaboratif avec des activités telles que le Diversity Day, le KPMG Diversity Summit et la signature de #Mypledge avec Equilibre.

3. Impact sociétal

KPMG s'engage à opérer une réelle différence dans leur écosystème. Par le biais de leur fondation et de implication bénévole, les collaborateurs contribuent au développement de la RSE.

Chaque année, les collaborateurs sélectionnent des projets locaux et internationaux, financés par la Fondation KPMG Luxembourg, qui contribuent à la réalisation de leurs Objectifs de Développement Durable. Ils sont fiers d’héberger de nombreuses initiatives allant de la collecte de fonds annuelle de la Saint-Valentin aux ateliers de codage pour les réfugiés et les enfants de la communauté.

 

Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici

Découvrez la bonne pratique de KPMG lors des Diversity Awards 2015