Allen & Overy’s motivations to participate in IMS Luxembourg’s activities:

We want to show ourselves responsible in regard to our employees, partners, clients, environment and the communities we are evolving in.

Joining IMS reflects our wish to mark this involvement, to communicate with other actors of Luxembourg’s business scene who are interested in CSR concepts and to share best practices and new initiatives with them.

 

Allen & Overy’s CSR policy:

As a law cabinet, law and equity fascinate us.

Our adhesion to Allen&Overy (of Anglo-Saxon origin) very quickly sensitised us in regard to CSR themes and actions. An entire culture and way of acting have progressively developed at the heart of our study. Being a lawyer means having diverse and varied relationships with the economic world. This situation offers us a privileged observatory status and has quickly made us realise how big the stakes are in our current world: equality of chances, diversity, integration, environment protection and corporate management.

 

Allen & Overy’s CSR actions and frameworks:

Reduce our “footprint” 
We seriously consider the impact of our activities on the environment and have integrated this dimension in to our CSR policy.

Our objective is to measure and understand the environmental impact (collective and individual) of our cabinet in order to be able to inform and sensitise our employees, in the aim of reducing pollution. Recently, when relocating to Kirchberg, we wanted to decrease the ecological footprint of our new premises.

The publication of an environment report at corporate level once again demonstrates Allen&Overy’s concern. The report includes various worldwide initiatives, from the “Turn IT off”* campaign to encouraging employees to travel by bicycle (both being actions applied in our offices in Luxembourg).

Diversity and integration
Our aspiration is to attract and retain the most talented individuals from different areas and cultures. We offer them gratifying career plans and an evolving working environment, which will help them develop their potential and satisfy their ambition.

Our vision of success is to create a corporate culture that values our employees and to set up teams with multiple complementary skills and experiences.

An economically responsible actor
We want to be an economically responsible actor, whether it is in our sector of activity or concerning our economic interactions in a broader sense.

Our purchase policy is based on the principles of equity and respect.

We also wish to play a constructive role in the juridical development and the evolution of the legal profession. We get involved as much as we can in the drafting of laws and participate in many juridical associations. The access to justice is a top priority.

* Intern communication campaign “Turn IT Off” to decrease the waste of energy and money due to office equipment (PCs, phone screens, printers, …) being left on stand-by and lights staying on all night.

 

For more information, click here

Les motivations d'Allen & Overy à participer aux activités d'IMS Luxembourg : 

Nous voulons nous montrer responsables vis-à-vis de nos employés et collaborateurs, de notre environnement, de nos clients et des communautés dans lesquelles nous évoluons.

Notre adhésion à l'IMS reflète notre volonté de marquer cet engagement, de communiquer avec les autres acteurs de la place luxembourgeoise intéressés par les concepts RSE, et d'échanger avec eux des bonnes pratiques et nouvelles initiatives sur le sujet.

 

La politique RSE d'Allen & Overy : 

En tant que cabinet d'avocats, la justice et l'équité nous passionnent.

Notre adhésion au groupe Allen & Overy, aux origines anglo-saxonnes, nous a très tôt sensibilisé sur les sujets et les actions en lien avec la RSE. C'est toute une culture et une manière d'agir qui se sont développées progressivement au sein de notre étude. Etre avocat signifie avoir des relations diverses et variées avec le monde économique ; cette situation nous offre une place privilégiée d'observateur et nous a fait prendre conscience rapidement des grands enjeux du monde actuel : l’égalité des chances, la diversité, l’intégration, la protection de l'environnement, et la gouvernance des sociétés.

 

Les actions RSE mises en place par Allen & Overy : 

Tout d'abord, réduire notre empreinte. Nous considérons l'impact de nos activités sur l'environnement très sérieusement et nous avons intégré cette dimension dans notre politique de RSE.

Notre objectif est de mesurer et comprendre l'impact environnemental (collectif et individuel) de notre cabinet, pour en informer nos collaborateurs et les sensibiliser, afin de mettre en place des réductions de pollution. Nous avons notamment, lors de notre récente relocalisation au Kirchberg, voulu réduire au maximum l'empreinte écologique de nos nouvelles installations.

La publication d'un rapport environnemental au niveau du groupe Allen & Overy démontre également cette volonté. Il inclut une foule d'initiatives dans le monde entier, de la campagne "Turn IT Off"* au fait d'encourager les employés à circuler à bicyclette (les deux actions étant d'application dans notre bureau luxembourgeois).

De plus, nous souhaitons dévélopper les notions de diversité et d'intégration. Notre aspiration est d'attirer et de retenir les individus les plus talentueux, d'horizons variés et de cultures diverses. Nous leur proposons des plans de carrière gratifiants et un environnement de travail épanouissant, qui leur permettront de développer leur potentiel et satisfaire leur ambition.

Notre vision du succès est de créer une culture d'entreprise qui valorise nos collaborateurs et de former des équipes aux multiples qualités et expériences complémentaires.

Enfin, nous voulons être un acteur économique responsable que ce soit dans notre domaine d'activité ou vis-à-vis de nos interactions économiques au sens large.

Notre politique d'achat est fondée sur les principes d'équité et de respect.

Nous avons aussi pour ambition de jouer un rôle constructif dans le développement juridique et dans l'évolution de la profession d'avocat. Nous nous impliquons autant que possible dans les processus de rédaction des lois et nous participons à de nombreuses associations juridiques. L'accès à la justice est pour nous une priorité absolue.

* Campagne de communication interne "Turn IT Off" pour diminuer le gaspillage d'énergie et d'argent dû aux appareils en veille (PC, écrans de téléphone, imprimante,…) et aux lampes que l'on oublie d'éteindre.

 

Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici